Fibromyalgia is Real.

2 for Take Away

An Open Letter to Samantha Bee & The Full Frontal Writers:

I want to start out by saying I think you are a remarkable political satirist. You are funny, intelligent, and I often return to your Youtube channel these days when I need to smile and I feel like I need to smile a lot these days, because the world feels like it’s imploding.

I was watching your coverage of the RNC this morning and during your piece you were discussing why so many of the Republicans have failed to appear at the convention. There was a graphic behind you of “made up” reasons for not being able to show up and one of the reasons on the list was “fibromyalgia.” I’ve sat with this image all day and finally decided I wanted to bring to your attention (or your writer’s attention) that, as a person who struggles with fibromyalgia…

View original post 600 more words

Leave a Reply

